stillcatholic.blogg.se

Will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1
Will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1













will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1
  1. WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 HOW TO
  2. WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 INSTALL
  3. WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 FULL
  4. WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 WINDOWS 10

Local objWMIService, colItems, lWasError, objItem, I have this little utility which (I’ve acquired from various tips and) works well for getting the OS(), so I thought I’d pass it on as a return gesture. Thanks again for the early tip on Windows 10, also the extra bit above what OS() returns.

WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 WINDOWS 10

You can see I docked some windows, and you can see the shading effect that Windows 10 adds around the individual windows. So, I haven’t done any real coding work in the IDE, and I probably won’t any time soon, but from my basic tests in this experiment, it sure appears to me that our old friend Visual FoxPro is ready to continue its legacy of being an awesome development tool, even on Windows 10, and hopefully on Windows 20 and Windows 30 as well.įinally, here’s a peak at the whole IDE running in Windows 10. I’m pretty certain at this point, that my business apps would work just fine here, if I took the time to finish out this developer setup. Next, I ran a few of these tools, just to make sure they’d fire off, and they did.

WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 INSTALL

I selected about 10 of my favorite VFPx tools from the Check For Updates form in Thor, and it nicely proceeded to download and install all the tools, and gave this confirming output for each one on the VFP desktop as it did its work: Thor uses tons of well-architected FoxPro code to do it’s magic, along with some UI forms, and it makes use of our beloved FoxPro cursors, so I figured this would be a good test. Okay, it says the right version number all, but we need run some FoxPro code to make sure this thing actually works… So, I just downloaded the Thor Tool Manager for FoxPro from, and ran Thor.app to put VFP 9 on Windows 10 to its first test. Once, installed, now Task Pane will work properly: However, this problem is easily fixed… You need to download the MSXML 4.0 Core package from: If it’s not already installed on your Windows 10 machine, you will get this error reported in the Task Pane app from the VFP IDE. The issue is that Task Pane requires MSXML 4.0 Core Services.

will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1

WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 HOW TO

(Don’t worry, I’ll show you how to fix this below.)Ĭlass definition MSXML2.DOMDOCUMENT.4.0 is not found. If you launch VFP 9 it will initially show the the Task Pane, but you will get a small error in the view area of the Task Pane window. So, I launch it from the Start menu, and quickly go the Help –> About screen: Now, I finally get to find out if we can run the fully patched Microsoft Visual FoxPro 9.0 SP2 Version. We now have a promising Microsoft Visual FoxPro 9.0 entry in the fancy new Windows 10 Start menu: copied the replacement files to the correct places per the instructions in the readme file in the zip download).

will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1

Next, I downloaded and installed Service Pack 2 for VFP 9, and once again, got this nice little affirming message box:įinally, I “installed” the VFP 9 Hotfix 3 for SP2 (i.e. Next I moved on to the main VFP install, and I took all the defaults, then the CD spun around for a bit, and finally, it gave me a nice message screen stating “Setup is complete” and “There were no errors during setup.” Looking good so far!!

will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1

First, it prompted me to install some “Prerequisites”, which it did with no problems. Next, I gently inserted the Visual FoxPro 9 CD that I still have from circa 2004.

WILL MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 WORK WITH WINDOWS 8.1 FULL

That went very smoothly, and I did a full install, blowing away the Windows 8 playground I had been using that partition, instead of updating it from Windows 8 to Windows 10. (Don’t worry about this Mac stuff, it’s still just Windows running on live hardware, just like if it were a Dell or HP computer). Well, I wanted to be one of the first to find out, just like I did back when Windows 8 was first released in its early preview.įirst, I installed Windows 10 Preview (64 bit) in a BootCamp partition on my 15” MacBook Pro. I’m sure many die-hard FoxPro developers are curious if Visual FoxPro 9.0 SP 2 will install and run on Windows 10.















Will microsoft frontpage 2003 work with windows 8.1