stillcatholic.blogg.se

Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013
Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013





  1. #Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013 how to
  2. #Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013 Offline

Which referenced the following file location: C:\Users\teststaff\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Office\15.0\WebServiceCache\AllUsers\\config15-lcid=1033&syslcid=2057&uilcid=1033&build=&crev=10īecause this file doesn’t roam, it was missing from any logon other than on the first computer the account was used on. The offending registry value was: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Common\Internet\WebServiceCache\AllUsers\\config15-lcid=1033&syslcid=2057&uilcid=1033&build=&crev=1\FilePath A direct reference to in the user’s local AppData directory (which doesn’t roam), in a location that was retrieved immediately beforehand from the registry (which does roam). I’ve looked at enough process traces over the years to know a dead giveaway when I see one.

sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013

I ran Procmon and looked for Word making any direct references to the user’s local copy of their roaming profile on the C:\ drive. That led me to suspect that Word was storing something outside the user’s roaming profile that it was relying on finding again later, but couldn’t find on a different machine because, well, it wasn’t in the roaming profile. the one on which their new roaming profile was created), but the same user would then fail as soon as they used a different computer (with the same roaming profile). When the problem came back again, I found I could also get rid of the problem by deleting the user’s roaming profile from the server, at which point I could sign in to Office 365 on the first computer they used (i.e. Originally I found that uninstalling some of the Office 2013 updates helped ( KB2768349, KB2767861, and KB2760624), but this turned out to be only a temporary workaround.

#Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013 how to

I didn’t find much useful online when searching for this error message, other than a few people having trouble activating the Office 365 Click-to-Run apps, and no-one knew how to fix it.

#Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013 Offline

You can work offline if you plan to insert pictures from your computer.”Īfter a couple of hours in the office turning the air blue, I discovered 3 things:

sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013 sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013

“Sorry, we are having some temporary server issues.







Sign in to my microsoft home and business 2013