stillcatholic.blogg.se

Passier dressage saddle review
Passier dressage saddle review








passier dressage saddle review passier dressage saddle review

What is the difference between a dressage saddle and an all-purpose saddle? #5: Henri de Rivel HDR Ventura – Best English Dressage Saddle.#4: Wintec Isabell CAIR – Best Dressage Saddle For High Withered Horse.#3: EquiRoyal Event Winner – Best Dressage Saddle For Starters.#2: Wintec 250 Flocked – Best Dressage Saddle For Short Backed Horse.#1: SilverFox All Purpose Pad Flap – Best Affordable Dressage Saddle.Top 5 Best Dressage Saddles Comparison Table (2021).This saddle creates a new comfort level that I really appreciate these days. It seems to follow the horses movement in a slightly different way than a traditional saddle and the horses really respond to it. Then I rode a students horse in it that was a little jarring in its movement and it was amazing! I’ve now used our demo saddle on a wide range of horses and it’s very, very good. The top of the range Passier has been designed to allow movement of the horses shoulder but the first few times I rode it in I wasn’t hooked. The Sirius has been the biggest surprise to me. If you are trialling saddles, make sure you give this one a go. This saddle is hard to beat and suits a wide range of riders. You can feel what’s going on underneath you the whole time and I really love where your leg sits. The biggest advantage with this saddle is the close contact to the horses back. The older style ones were pretty flat and firm to ride in which I loved in my younger days but these days I’m extremely happy with the newer model ones having more softness and depth in the seat. This is my personal favourite dressage saddle. If you have a big shouldered, warmblood type I would recommend you give this a try. As with all the Passier’s you have instant calf contact. I feel it eclipsed the Corona on the bigger horses. The security in the seat and the moulded knee roll give you security without feeling like you are locked in place and can’t get out. I really like it on the bigger framed and moving horses. The Corona 11 is made with Selloil leather so it’s instantly grippy. I cant recommend this saddle highly enough. If you want security but a super close leg contact, this is it. We have ridden so many different horses in it and it fits so well. We usually have a lot of young horses here on training so it really serves our purpose and we love it. It gives you a really good feeling of security which is great for the rider and for use on the younger horses. This has been our longest serving, most used saddle. Obviously different rider shapes influence saddle preference as does rider experience and the type and experience of the horses we are riding. I’ve really enjoyed experimenting with the other models that we are stocking and putting them on various horses to feel the difference. My first Passier was a Corona and my second an Optimum and those are the ones we kept on buying as it’s what we knew and they worked so well. This is my personal run-down of the Passier’s that we have ridden in over the years.










Passier dressage saddle review